Connecting everyone to the world of story

Image Alt

Adult Short Story Competition Winners

  /    /  Adult Short Story Competition Winners

The Loophole  by Alison Rutstein has won the 2023 Short Story Competition for adult writers 18+

StoryLinks spoke to Alison about her writing which you can read in full HERE.

There were some fabulous stories entered in this year’s competition notable for excellent writing,  delicious humour, vivid characterisation, deft plotting and loads of audience appeal.
2023 Shortlist
Revenge of the Bush Turkey by Annaleise Byrd
The Loophole by Alison Rutstein
Holding Hands at the End of the World by Josephine Sarvaas
Friends and Tangrams by Marianna Shek
The winner was announced at the The Book Links Narelle Oliver Lecture 2023  presented by the Australian Children’s Laureate, Gabrielle Wang. Congratulations to these four and many thanks to all the writers who entered the competition.

Read the stories of the previous winners

2022 The Pop Girls by Meredith Downes  
2021 The Cake by Joanna Wisbey
2020 Mindy is Strange by Desmond Doyle
2019 The Microscope by Genevieve Young
2018 Tuck Shop Takeover by Combat Dad by Debbie Smith
1942 Amsterdam Ave NY (212) 862-3680

Error: Contact form not found.

Free shipping
for orders over 50%