Connecting everyone to the world of story

Image Alt

Story Links

  /  News   /  NSW 2023 Patricia Wrightson Prize

NSW 2023 Patricia Wrightson Prize

And the winner is

The First Scientists: Deadly Inventions and Innovations from Australia’s First Peoples by Corey Tutt and Blak Douglas. ‘Original, unique, an illuminative read and an invaluable resource. You may have been taught that the first scientists were just hunter-gatherers, but in fact they were some of the greatest minds of their time.’ (Judges’ comments).

Amma’s Sari by Sandhya Parappukkaran and Michelle Pereira
Wanderer by Victor Kelleher
Rabbit, Soldier, Angel Thief by Katrina Nannestad
Rita’s Revenge by Lian Tanner
Zadie Ma and the Dog Who Chased the Moon by Gabrielle Wang
The Patricia Wrightson Prize ($30,000) is offered for a work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry written for children up to secondary school level.

Congratulations to all the creators of these wonderful stories for children.




1942 Amsterdam Ave NY (212) 862-3680

Error: Contact form not found.

Free shipping
for orders over 50%