Connecting everyone to the world of story

Image Alt

Story Links

  /  News   /  Aurealis winners announced!

Aurealis winners announced!

Congratulations to all the winners in the 2023 Aurealis Awards.

The winners include

BEST CHILDREN’S FICTION: Spellhound: A Dragons of Hallow Book 1, Lian Tanner (Allen & Unwin) and

BEST GRAPHIC NOVEL / ILLUSTRATED WORK: Ember and the Island of Lost Creatures, Jason Pamment (Allen & Unwin)


About the awards

The Aurealis Awards were established in 1995 by Chimaera Publications, the publishers of Aurealis magazine, to recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers.
The Aurealis Awards are intended to complement the Annual Australian National Science Fiction Convention’s Ditmar Awards and the Australian Children’s Book Council Awards and the various other state-based and national literary awards. None of those awards distinguishes between the different categories of speculative fiction. We anticipate that the growing list of Aurealis Awards finalists and winners will increase the profile of Australian science fiction, fantasy, and horror, and provide an essential reading list for anyone interested in these genres.
1942 Amsterdam Ave NY (212) 862-3680

Error: Contact form not found.

Free shipping
for orders over 50%